Tuesday, April 11, 2017

WARNING: New Short Read from Arwen Chandler, Demon Night: The Chronicles of Demetri Risk

This may not be your genre, but here it is. If you like action adventure and dark fantasy this book is for you. And, it's a clean read, so you can read without the guilt!

This is the first "episode" in a serial called The Chronicles of Demetri Risk, so it's a short read, but well-worth your time.

About Demon Night: The Chronicles of Demetri Risk

The night walker shrieked, and slashed at him with clawed fingers. The claws ripped his flesh, burning as if the fires of hell themselves had etched the four-inch gashes across his skin.

Demon hunter and magician, Demetri Risk, lives a life on the edge, and the Order of the Craft has noticed.

On the most dangerous night of the year, Demetri is summoned to the manor house of Brosnan Cage. Unwittingly, Demetri enters into a dangerous hunt that leads the Order to the brink of extinction. Will the Order survive in the light of the blood moon?

Editorial Review:

This story opens fast and never lets you catch your breath. I can't wait until the next episode!
--Lynn Nodima

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

A Hearts on Fire Study Series by Susan Elliott

I am excited to announce the new A Hearts on Fire Study series! This series is designed to challenge and encourage you on your walk with Christ. It's designed with a ladies classroom in mind, but is also great for personal study. If you're ready to set your heart on fire for God and his word, this study is for you.


My Heart Will Not Be Troubled: The Secret to Peace, Hope and Joy is a study book that will help you embrace the secret to peace, hope and joy in your life. There’s no question. Life is hard. Many times we find ourselves lost in the day to day grind. Unexpected tragedy and burdens overwhelm our souls. Our problems often leave us feeling adrift in a sea of sadness.

Thankfully, we don’t have to live that way. We can learn to be content through the study of God’s word. Within the pages of the Bible, are the secrets to a beautiful life. Dive into this study and learn to leave grief and heartache behind. Recreate your life story into one of hope, peace, and joy.

Life Lessons From the Book of Ruth is an inspirational study guide for women. Life lessons are all around us, but they seldom have the scope of importance as those we can learn from the Bible character Ruth. The book of Ruth contains powerful lessons that are motivational and transformational. This book teaches that we can live righteously and happily in the service of God.

Ruth was a Moabite, a widow, a daughter-in-law, and the mother of kings. She was a positive role model in her day, and she is still a positive role model in ours. Life Lessons from the Book of Ruth: A Woman's Inspirational Study Guide for Living covers a variety of topics from Ruth’s life that are essential for today’s Christian woman. Learn to apply the powerful things Ruth knew and lived in her life, in yours. You will be glad you did!

Paul taught the young preacher Timothy so many essential life lessons in the letters he wrote to him. II Timothy is a Bible book that is pertinent for today’s times just as it was in the first century. It’s surprising to see that many of the contemporary issues that we face today, are so similar to those faced by the New Testament church. Rightly Dividing the Word of Truth: A II Timothy Study Guide is a verse by verse and topical study of Paul’s second epistle to Timothy. Paul instructed Timothy to study the word, and to preach the word. God has charged us with the same tasks today. Step into a study that will make the word come alive before your eyes, and learn how to apply the great concepts found within Paul’s letter to your life. You can learn to rightly divide the truth, and put God’s word first in thought and in practice.

Rejoice Sister! You Have Every Reason is a guide for practical living. It is a Biblical study that will foster your love for God, and help you build a stronger personal faith. You can learn to be happy in your life, and grow in joy and wisdom as you study the word of God. Rejoice Sister! You Have Every Reason encourages readers to rejoice in life no matter what happens. It’s no secret that life is hard, but even on the toughest days you can find joy. You just have to know how.
This Bible study helps students to understand Biblical authority, and the true importance of Bible study. Through this study you will learn how to build better relationships with those around you, and most importantly how to grow as a member of your Christian family. You’ve nothing to lose and everything to gain when you learn how to rejoice.

Building strong and healthy relationships can be hard as we get older. There are many women who are lonely, and spend way too much time without friends. Unfortunately, loneliness knows no age. Women often feel like they have no one they can reach out to, and they are afraid to pick up a phone and start a conversation with someone new. Often it is hard for women to take a leap and make friends within a congregation or at a social gathering. Will You Be My Friend: Growing Friends in the Church is designed to help women reach out to each other in friendship. It encourages good habits, and features practical applications that everyone can put into practice. God wants us to have friends, and he wants us to enjoy our relationships. Let’s reevaluate the importance we’ve put on making friends, and see if we can reach out to new people, and build stronger relationships.

Will You Be My Friend: Growing Friends in the Church is a sixteen week study of the importance of friendship, and a practical guide for growing relationships and acquiring new friends. This book includes a practicum chapter following each lesson to teach you how to put these valuable lessons into practice. If you’re ready for a hands-on study, this book is for you!